Current works at Atelier Kirsch

no images were found

 

Atelier Kirsch are Ursula Kirsch and Dietmar Kirsch. Among their com­mon art­work are woo­den sculp­tures, reli­efs and deco­ra­ti­ve objects. Dietmar Kirsch cuts out dif­fe­rent kinds of wood, which are then later on oil pain­ted by Ursula Kirsch. In the mean time, Ursula Kirsch has dedi­ca­ted herself inten­si­ve­ly to pain­ting and the gra­phic arts.

Dietmar’s field of exper­ti­se is the design and pro­duc­tion of sta­ble and ele­gant toys sui­ta­ble for child­ren as well as jewel­lery made of valu­able woods.

The the­mes of the art works emer­ge from expe­ri­en­ces and fan­ta­sies. They revol­ve around nice moments with fri­ends and child­ren, around cir­cu­ses, theat­re, fes­ti­vi­ties and natu­re throug­hout all the sea­sons. Atelier Kirsch of cour­se also takes into account the wis­hes of the cli­ents.

When a sculp­tu­re is crea­ted, not­hing plea­ses us more than kno­wing that it is being held, unders­tood and that it enab­les the behol­der to for­get about ever­y­thing for a moment. It makes the nume­rous hours we –pas­sio­na­te­ly– spent struggling with “wood and colour” all worth it.

Exhibition times at Atelier Kirsch

Aktuelle Arbeiten aus dem Atelier Kirsch

Steintor

 

Atelier Kirsch das sind Ursula Kirsch und Dietmar Kirsch. Die gemein­same künst­le­ri­sche Arbeit umfasst Holzskulpturen, Reliefs und Schmuckobjekte. Das Schnitzen aus ver­schie­de­nen Hölzern ist Dietmar Kirschs Werk. Dann wer­den die Arbeiten von Ursula Kirsch mit Ölfarbe bemalt. Inzwischen hat sich Ursula Kirsch auch der Bildmalerei und der Grafik inten­siv zugewandt.

Dietmar Kirschs eige­nes Gebiet ist das Entwerfen und Herstellen von form­schö­nen, kind­ge­rech­tem und sta­bi­lem Spielzeug, aber auch von Schmuckteilen aus edlen Hölzern.

Die Themen für die künst­le­ri­sche Arbeit ent­ste­hen aus Erlebnissen uns Phantasien. Sie bewe­gen sich um schöne Stunden mit Freunden und Kindern, um Zirkus, Theater, Feiern und die Natur zu allen Jahreszeiten. Natürlich stellt sich das Atelier Kirsch auch den Wünschen von Auftraggebern.

Wir freuen uns, wenn eine Skulptur ent­stan­den ist, die gern in die Hand genom­men – »begrif­fen« – wird und den Betrachter einen Moment den Alltag ver­ges­sen lässt. Dann sind die vie­len Stunden in Atelier und Werkstatt ver­ges­sen, in denen wir (vol­ler Vergnügen) mit »Holz und Farbe« gekämpft haben.

Ausstellungstermine - Atelier Kirsch

 ZEITKUNSTGALERIE   Halle/S.   26.09. bis 21.10.2016